A series of fun photographic competitions set over approx. 3 months of the ‘Lockdown’ based on different themes.

There were 6 themes over the course of April, May and June, finishing in July.

Each theme lasted for 2 weeks and each member was able to send a maximum of 3 DPI’s. Entries were JPEG with a maximum file size of 3 MB and, for Themes 1 to 4 must have been taken within a member’s own house or garden – Photos taken on allowed daily outside exercise were not permitted.

When all entries were in, all entries were sent to every club member to view and judge all the entries and score 5 images – not their own of course.

Theme 1 – Food & Drink

Images taken between Monday 13th April until Sunday 26th April and have food and/or drink as the main subject.

Theme 2 – Plant Life

Images taken between Monday 27th April until Sunday 10th May and have a plant, flower, shrub or tree as the main subject.

Theme 3 – Time on My Hands

Images taken between Monday 11th May until Sunday 24th May and have the somewhat abstract subject “Time on My Hands” as the theme.

Theme 4 – Inside Looking Out

Images taken between Monday 25th May until Sunday 7th June, and involving images of the outside (any subject) from the inside via a window (open or closed) and/or a door (preferably open)! Images taken from a car window as long as the car is parked on your property were also permitted.

Theme 5 – Reflections

Images taken between Monday 8th June until Sunday 21st June with the main subject being reflections

Images may be taken outside a member’s property or within a 5-mile radius.

Theme 6 – Open

Images mus taken between Monday 22nd June until Sunday 5th July with the subject being Open i.e. “Anything Goes”

Images may be taken outside a member’s property or within a 10-mile radius.